The 12 Blessings of Pintrest

During the holiday season everything seems to be counted in either 12 or 25. Since 25 is a pretty daunting task I figured I would share the 12 best things pintrest has brought to my life this year. Just this year I have been obsessed with pintrest, and have found so many awesome things on it! 

12. Workouts

Type anything into the search bar that you want. HIIT elliptical workout, leg workout, I even found an awesome plank workout by using pintrest!

11. Shameless amounts of wedding ideas 

I guess I should probably work on finding a boyfriend before I start planning my wedding but every girl needs to admit that their guilty pleasure is secretly planning their wedding. With this having been said if I start hooking up with a guy and he finds my wedding pintrest I’m screwed. 

ImageImage 

10. Anywhere Nail polish remover

You can’t tell me you have never had chipped nails, a new nail polish color, and no nail polish remover. There was no nail polish remover in my house anywhere and I figured if there is some sort of magic trick it has to be on pintrest. Sure enough just wet your nails, paint over it (as light a color as you can) and then use a paper towel to wipe both of the coats off! 

9. The easiest cookies you will ever make in your life

Only have 12 minutes to spare and don’t have all of the extra ingredients for chocolate chip cookies? Try these three ingredient cookies! Take 2 eggs, a tub of cool whip free, and a cake batter mix ( I have used about every flavor they are all just as good). Mix this all together put in the oven at 350 for 12 minutes and you have fluffy,delicious cookies! They taste like the tops of muffins! I even put frosting on some! 

Image

8. Healthy tomato soup?!

I LOVE tomato soup so much! But most tomato soups are loaded with creams, and calories. So I found a recipe on pintrest that uses skim milk and greek yogurt instead of cream and it’s really good! 

http://www.womenshealthmag.com/nutrition/easy-soup?page=2

Image

7. More cookies!!

As I posted about before there are tons of cookies you can make with rolled oats! Mix them with bananas, mix them with pumpkin they are so easy! They are also so healthy so you don’t feel so guilty! Throw some raisins in to make oatmeal raisin cookies or chocolate chips for oatmeal chocolate chip cookies! 

6.HEALTHY ICE CREAM?!

I know who would have thought more healthy food masked as unhealthy food to make me feel like I’m not being deprived! But that’s what it’s all about fake it till you make it folks! This ice cream is really easy, and really good. Take frozen bananas, a spoonful of peanut butter, and a spoonful of cocoa, put in a food processor and look at that! Move over Ben & Jerry’s!

http://userealbutter.com/2010/08/12/single-ingredient-ice-cream-recipe/

5. good smelling face scrub?

When I was wicked bored this summer I decided to try this face scrub. Use 2 tbsp coffee grounds, 2 tbsp cocoa powder, tbsp honey, and 1/4 cup of milk. Throw it in a blender and you have an all natural face scrub that smells really good! This really cleared out my blackheads and left my face very soft and shiny!

Image

4. Delicious holiday treats

Making something from the box is completely overrated, and I unfortunately take pride in making the most original things. So when we were having our friendsgiving this year I couldn’t just buy a box of stuffing and call it a day. I had to make this elaborate sweet potato casserole. But hey it did the trick because everyone decided that was the best dish of the meal 😉 ! 

http://themessybakerblog.com/2013/11/15/pecan-streusel-topped-sweet-potato-casserole/Image

3. Kale chips 

Ever sit in front of the TV with a box of cheez-its or a bag of chips? You’re not hungry but you feel the need to munch on something? Yeah same, but unfortunately the above two options are not very calorically friendly. So now I make kale chips. Kale is one of the best things for you, and they take no effort to prepare! Throw a bunch of kale in a big bowl, put some olive oil on them swish it around and cook on parchment paper in the oven on 375 until they are crisp! Of course at first salt and pepper on top of them was fine but then I wanted to experiment! I sprinkled a little of parmesan shaker cheese, and some garlic flecks on them. I made my very own parmesan and garlic chips and they tasted awesome!!

Image

2.Weight watchers fo free?!

I wanted to get back on weight watchers for a little bit to work on changing my diet permanently again but did not want to pay for a membership. So i started looking around on pintrest and found this blog that gives you everything you need to be successful on weight watchers! This is the best way to lose weight and actually keep it off! Take it from someone who has tried every diet, and cleanse known to man, this one actually keeps the weight off!

http://freckleberryfinds.com/2012/01/how-to-get-weight-watchers-for-free-really/

1.Spaghetti squash recipes

I had no idea what spaghetti squash was last year. Now I try to never eat real pasta if I can help it. There is no need, and it almost tastes better. You will have to experiment with methods of cooking, but I prefer to just put half of it in the microwave. On christmas eve when my family had a pasta bake filled with cheese, I decided to make my spaghetti squash and put tomato sauce on it so I didn’t look weird, but spared myself the guilt of all the cheese post meal! So far I have made chicken parm with it, with just plain sauce, and pasta with pesto! Seriously try it people you will not be let down! 

Leave a Reply

